Travel with us

United Arab Emirates

Dubai flag

The United Arab Emirates is a country located in Western Asia on the Persian Gulf. The country is a federation of 7 emirates, Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Shariah, Ajman, Umm al-Quwain, Ras al-Khaimah and Fujairah, each governed by an absolute monarch.
The country extends over 83,000Km2 bordering Oman, Saudi Arabia and Qatar, has a population of about 9.5 million people, the official religion is Islam and has as currency the UAE Dirham.
The capital of the Emirates is Abu Dhabi, which is also the 2nd largest city in the country and the political/religious centre. The largest city is Dubai which has 2.3 million people and is the country’s economic centre, which represents one of the most developed economies in the Middle East because being the 6th largest oil reserve in the world.
Although the official language is Arabic, but in biggest cities, English and other languages ​​are spoken everywhere due to the number of international companies and emigrants who are in business on a regular basis.
Much of the country is a huge desert and in the cities, the architecture has influenced by the Arab and Persian culture, in the two main cities, in the city centre, there are skyscrapers and futuristic buildings, many of them still under construction.

Share Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on LinkedInShare on Reddit